

# The Salt Lake Chamber proudly congratulates Utah Transit Authority

as the recipient of the 2014 President's Award for Excellence.

Last year, UTA completed 70 miles of new light rail, commuter rail and streetcar lines two years ahead of schedule and \$300 million under budget. Operating one of the most cost-efficient transit systems in the country, UTA has increased ridership to an

all-time record of 44 million trips in 2013. With an extensive bus and rail system connecting the entire Wasatch Front, including a rail connection to the airport, we have a world-class transit system that is bringing new business, economic development and jobs to Utah.

On behalf of the business community, congratulations to the UTA Board of Trustees for contributing to the mobility, economic vitality and quality of life of residents along the Wasatch Front and throughout the state.

#### **UTAH TRANSIT AUTHORITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

# Representative Gregory H. Hughes, Chair

Representing the cities within Salt Lake County and the cities of Tooele and Grantsville

#### H. David Burton, Vice Chair

Representing the Governor of the State of Utah

#### Justin Y. Allen

Representing the President of the Senate

## **Keith Bartholomew**

Representing Salt Lake City

#### Christopher R. Bleak

Representing the cities within Utah County

# Necia Christensen

Representing the cities within Salt Lake County and the cities of Tooele and Grantsville

# **Commissioner Larry A. Ellertson**

Representing the cities within Utah County

#### **Jeff Hawker**

Representing the cities within Salt Lake County and the cities of Tooele and Grantsville

## Charles G. Henderson

Representing unincorporated Salt Lake County

## Robert A. Hunter

Representing the cities within Weber County and the cities of Brigham City, Perry and Willard

# Dannie R. McConkie

Representing the Utah Transportation Commission

# Robert McKinley

Representing the cities within Salt Lake County and the cities of Tooele and Grantsville

# Commissioner P. Bret Millburn

Representing the cities within Davis County

# Michael E. Romero

Representing the cities within Salt Lake County and the cities of Tooele and Grantsville

#### **Chris Sloan**

Representing the cities of Brigham City, Perry, Willard, Grantsville and Tooele (non-voting)

# Mayor Troy K. Walker

Representing the Speaker of the House

